top of page
Sugarloaf Mountain

Enhancing the lives of
Americans & Friends living in Rio

Our Goal, Vision & Commitment

Activities & Networking


The American Society of Rio de Janeiro Leadership Team
Sitting:  Jim Kappeler (treasurer), Chanika McFly (president), Gina Carmo (vice president) and Walter Palmer (secretary).  Standing Board Members:  Dr. Carolin Pereira, Nicole Yu, Kim Still and Cecilee Morton.  Not pictured:  Tony Barret and Wainer Guimarães

A message from our President

bottom of page